2021 Team Cup Calendar

All events to be entered via the British Cycling website. Link to entry will be posted below when available:

Bovingdon Bomber

Re-scheduled 1st August

Hemel Hempstead, Hertfordshire

Closed Circuit Race 

Organised by Hemel Hempstead CC


Also see Race Promotion below

Twickenham CC Dave Peck Memorial

Sunday 11th April - CANCELLED

Virginia Water, Surrey

Road Race
Organised by Twickenham CC


Coalville Wheeler's Road Race

Sunday 25th April - CANCELLED

Coalville, Leicestershire

Road Race
Organised by Coalville Wheelers


Banbury Star Women's Road Race

Sunday 23rd May

Banbury, Oxfordshire

Road Race
Organised by Oxford Millenium

The Jose Gilbert Memorial Trophy incorporating the British Womens Team Cup

Monday 31st May

Loughbrough, Leicestershire 

Criterium Race (see map below)

Organised by Loughborough University

Oakley Village Road Races & British Team Cup Presentation

Postponed - Sunday 19th September

Oakley, Buckinghamshire

Road Race
Organised by Hillingdon CC


Berkhamsted Cycle Club Road Race

Sunday 25th July

Cheddington, Hertfordshire

Road Race
Organised by Berkhamsted CC

Duncan Murray Wines Road Race

Sunday 8th August - CANCELLED

Naseby, Northamptonshire

Road Race
Organised by Welland Valley Wheelers

Darley Moor

Saturday 4th September - CANCELLED

Ashbourne, Derbyshire

Team Time Trial 

Organised by Shutt Ridley


The Jose Gilbert Memorial Trophy Race 
Lougborough University


Circuit Map


Bovingdon Bomber Womens Team Cup Day of Races

Sunday 1st August 2021


Morning Races

There is a programme of WTC support races for youths and 3/4 men in the morning (timetable below) and full details can be found on the Bovingdon Bomber website www.bovingdonbomber.com and on instagram at www.instagram.com/bovingdon_bomber 

8.30am Riders Arrive & Sign on

9.00am Circuit Open

9.15am U12 - 15mins + 2 laps - boys & girls together with separate result (20 mins) £5

9.40am U14 & U16 girls 25 mins + 2 laps with separate result (30 mins) £7

10.15am U14 boys 25 mins + 3 laps. (30 mins) £12

10.50am U16 boys 25 mins + 3 laps (30 mins) £12

11.40am Mens 3/4 (inc. juniors) 25 mins + 3 laps (30 mins) £13


British Womens Team Cup Supporting Race


3/4 category riders only.
Only 4 per team to be entered.
We are only allowed 30 riders for this race, team points will be given to the main British Team Cup race.
Preference will be given to local riders then British Team Cup riders will be selected.
You will not be able to Sign on the Day. Only those who have pre entered will be allowed onto the circuit. If you have not had an email of acceptance DO NOT TRAVEL TO THE RACE.

Round 1: British Womens Team Cup


2 races - (heats)
The first 15 riders from each heat goes into A race Final
The last 15 riders from each heat goes into B race Final
British Team Cup points will go to the A & B Final
Only 4 riders per team, no additions.
Arrive ready to race, no changing rooms. 
No entry on the day, only those riders who have pre entered will be allowed to race. No substitutions on the start sheet.
If you have not had an acceptance email DO NOT TRAVEL TO THE RACE.