RCR FATCREATIONS ROAD RACE The Kennel Hill Classic

Saturday 30th March 2024

Women's Race: 13:30

Event Headquarters:

Event Start Location:

Boxgrove Village Hall The Street Boxgrove Chichester West Sussex PO18 0EE

<u>Goodwood Racecourse</u> Selhurstpark Road Chichester West Sussex

PO18 0PS

RACE OFFICIALS

Chief Commissaire / Driver	Nigel Powell / Phil Webber
Commissaire / Driver	Richard Bevan / Yana Polyak
Chief Judge	Sue Knight
Judges	Martin Cleaver / Seb Ottley
Finish Commissaire	Tim Knight
Lead Car	Phil Smeeth / Lead AMS
Lead Car	Joe Parker / Andy Shackel
Motorcycle Marshals	National Escort Group
Road side marshals	BC AMS, Members of RCR
First Aid	Collingwood Medical Services
Sign On / HQ First Aid	Helen Boarer / Corinne Cleaver
Red Flag Race Marshals	Members of RCR

Event Organiser: Sebastian Ottley 34 Little Breach, Chichester, West Sussex, PO19 5TY <u>racingclubravenna@gmail.com</u> 07493039252

- 2023 race license **must** be shown at sign on.
- Women's sign on will **open at 12:00** Please do not arrive before this.
- Women's sign on will **close at 13:00** without fail. Reserves will then be accepted.
- All riders to report top start line at 13:20 for rider briefing.
- Riders must attend the event "Race Ready" There will be no access for changing facilities.
- There are toilet facilities at HQ and limited Portaloos on the start/finish line. Riders seen urinating on the side of the road will face disqualification.
- Please ensure your race number is secured well and NOT FOLDED.
- Disposable numbers will be used, Please bring your own safety pins.
- Riders will be required to form up 10 minutes before race start (a whistle will be sounded).
- Riders are to **obey the laws of the road** at all times and should not take actions that place other road users or fellow competitors at risk.
- Any gels/energy bar wrappers **must be** put in your pocket and taken with you after the race. If not, it will be dealt with by the Chief Commissaire.
- Only Official cars are to form part of the race convoy.
- Riders that are dropped from the main peloton are to exercise extreme caution.
- Dropped rides you may receive the bell a lap early.

PLEASE NOTE

- THE RACE DOES NOT START FROM HQ.
- RIDERS MUST MAKE THEIR OWN WAY TO THE START LINE NO LATER THAN 10 MINS BEFORE THE START TIME.
- THE START LOCATION IS 4.5MILES (INCLUDING THE CLIMB) FROM HQ SO ALLOW PLENTY OF TIME TO ARRIVE.
- THERE IS LIMITED PARKING AT HQ BUT PLENTY OF PARKING OPPOSITE START / FINISH LOCATION.

British Team Cup

As you know, we need to ensure that every rider is placed as long as they have finished the race. Riders more than 5 minutes down will be given the bell and finish the race the following lap allowing all riders to score British Team cup series points.

There will be team prize monies as it is a Team Cup race. Team Prizes for the 3 highest scoring teams that are registered for the British Team Cup competition. These prizes are not paid on the day but are accrued and paid after the final race of the Team Cup racing season.' 1st Team £50, 2nd Team £30 and 3rd Team £20

Finally as we would like to interview the podium winners, can the top 6 riders makes sure they are available for interview after the podium presentation.

Please visit <u>https://www.britishteamcup.co.uk/</u> for more details on the British team cup

THE COURSE

RCR - Road Race

17.3 km at 0%



- The race starts outside Goodwood race course.
- Head East along Selhurstpark Road for 3.25 miles.
- Turn right on to the A285 heading south for 4 miles descending through Halnaker, past Boxgrove crossroad (HQ turning).
- Turn right on to New Road heading west for 1.25 miles.
- At the roundabout take the 3rd exit heading north back towards the start line.
- This is where the 2.2 mile hill starts.
- Final right hand turn around 0.4 miles from the finish.
- All junctions will be marshalled by AMS (accredited marshal scheme) and red flag marshals from RCR.

Women's Start List

Number	First Name, Surname	Club	Cat
1	Eve Newton	Army Cycling Union	3rd
2	Hannah Knapton	Army Cycling Union	3rd
3	Jessica Wood	Army Cycling Union	3rd
4	Laura Furness	Army Cycling Union	2nd
5	Megan Andrew	Army Cycling Union	3rd
6	Pippa Inderwick	Army Cycling Union	3rd
7	Kimmae Payn	Army Cycling Union Team B	3rd
8	Amber Junker-Brameld	Brother UK - On Form	3rd
9	Electra Morris	Brother UK - On Form	3rd
10	Hope Inglis	Brother UK - On Form	3rd
11	Ella Brown	Cowley Road Condors	3rd
12	Lucy Lee	DAS-Hutchinson-Brother UK	Elite
13	Sannah Zaman	DAS-Hutchinson-Brother UK	2nd
14	Amelia Southall	Doltcini - Cycle Division	3rd
15	Hannah Graveney	Doltcini - Cycle Division	3rd
15	Georgia Bullard	Doltcini - O'Shea	2nd
10	Elektra Georgiakakis	FTP Fusion	3rd
18	Caitlin Dimbleby	FTP-Fulfil The Potential-Racing	1st
18	Claire Nott	FTP-Fulfil The Potential-Racing	3rd
20	Elizabeth Sanders	FTP-Fulfil The Potential-Racing	2nd
21	Jennifer Hudson	FTP-Fulfil The Potential-Racing	2nd
22	Rebecca Hair	FTP-Fulfil The Potential-Racing	2nd
23	Millie Jenkins	Liv CC -Halo Films	2nd
24	Dannielle Watkinson	Jadan Vive le Velo Glasdon	2nd
25	Rebecca Clowes	Jadan Vive le Velo Glasdon	2nd
26	Rebekah Nash	Jadan Vive le Velo Glasdon	2nd
27	Lucy Gadd	Le Col Race Team	1st
28	Emma Jane Hornsby	London Academy Orange	2nd
29	Esme Wiley	London Academy Orange	2nd
30	Katy Hill	London Academy Orange	2nd
31	Miriam Bullock	London Academy Orange	2nd
32	Savannah Morgan	London Academy Orange	2nd
33	Alice Connor	London Academy Pink	3rd
34	Catherine Hadfield	London Academy Pink	3rd
35	Iona Mitchell	London Academy Pink	2nd
36	Jasmine Cornelius	London Academy PInk	2nd
37	Eleanor Estchild	London Dynamo	3rd
38	Philippa Mitchell	London Dynamo	3rd
39	Sasha Halsey	London Dynamo	2nd
40	Alice Lethbridge	Loughborough Lightning	2nd
41	Anya Tamplin	Loughborough Lightning	2nd
42	Lucy Harris	Loughborough Lightning	1st
43	Miriam Jessett	Loughborough Lightning	1st
44	Penny Colloff	Loughborough Lightning	1st
45	Emma Kuusela	PDQ Property Elite	3rd
46	Jennifer Lemen	PDQ Property Elite	2nd
47	Lea Fowler	PDQ Property Elite	3rd
48	Charlotte Berry	Phoenix Collective	2nd
49	Ione Johnson	Phoenix Collective	NZ
50	Lydia Watts	Phoenix Collective	1st
51	Molly Patch	Phoenix Collective	2nd
52	Bexy Dew	Pro-Noctis - 200 Coffee - Hargreaves Contracting Ltd	Elite

53	Anastasia Bowler	Saint Piran WRT	2nd
<u> </u>	1	1	
54	Hannah Bayes	Saint Piran WRT	3rd
55	Georgie Little	Stolen Goat Race Team	3rd
56	Lauren O'Brien	Stolen Goat Race Team	2nd
57	Elizabeth Hermolle	Team Boompods	2nd
58	Gemma Felstead	Team Empella	3rd
59	Alice Butcher	Wolfox x Pedal Mafia RT	2nd
60	Anouska Greenaway	Wolfox x Pedal Mafia RT	2nd
61	Caitlin Bower	Wolfox x Pedal Mafia RT	2nd
62	Chloe Elvin	Wolfox x Pedal Mafia RT	2nd
Number	First Name, Surname	Club	Cat
63	Katie Painter	ASSOS UK Racing Team	2nd
64	Elise Sherwell	Blazing Saddles RT	3rd
65	Cecilia Hime	Paradigm Cycles	2nd
66	Louise Moriarty	Private Member	3rd

<u>PRIZES</u>

Prize presentations will take place at the start / finish location.

Prizes for top 6	sponsored by
ELECTRICAL an	d Cable Services Ltd
Prize	Placing
£120	1 st
£100	2 nd
£80	3 rd
£60	4 th
£50	5 th
£40	6 th
an	

16:15

Estimated Presentation Time

SPOT PRIZES

After the women's presentation there will be a spot prize presentation. All riders' numbers will be put into a hat and picked out at random.

The final prizes are:

5 HJC helmet's courtesy of Saddleback,

A pair of 32mm wheels courtesy of Strada Hand Built Wheels

and

A £950 custom paint job courtesy of Ali Mclean and Beccy Booth at FatCreations.

To be eligible you must be at the 16:15 prize presentation.

If you're not there another number will be picked from a hat.